Career Pathways

Helping students make informed decisions about their career and post-secondary studies. Guiding industry partners by creating and aligning educational opportunities based on their unique workforce needs.

Career Pathway Announcements

Sign up for Virtual College & Career Visits HERE (hosted by WBLAHS - South Campus College & Career Center)

2020-21 Career Pathways Brochure HERE

Click HERE for NEW student job postings

Fall 2020 - Return to School Guide for WBLAS Families

What is WBL Career Pathways Program?

White Bear Lake Area High School students enrolled in Career Pathway courses learn industry-specific skills and, in some courses may earn free college credit and industry-recognized credentials. Students are involved in engaging, hands-on classroom and field experiences, such as internships, job shadows, connecting with local industry professionals, touring local business, and other experiential learning opportunities. WBL Career Pathways participants develop essential skills and experience needed to either enter the workforce directly with a high-paying career or further their education.

Why Career Pathways?

WBL Career Pathways lays the foundation for students to excel in life beyond graduation, whether through continued education or a meaningful career.  As the demand for a qualified workforce increases, the need for students to be college and career ready is now more important than ever. WBL Career Pathways provides opportunities to learn and grow the necessary skills to be a productive citizen after high school.

Information for Industry Partners

The WBL Career Pathways Team works with local industry partners to create and align educational opportunities based on their specific workforce needs.

Opportunities include but are not limited to:

  • apprentice readiness
  • employment
  • field trips
  • guest speaking
  • internships
  • job site tours
  • scholarships
  • sponsorships
  • student visits in The College & Career
  • summer camps

Email Jenny Moore (jennifer.moore@isd624.org) to get involved

Email Julie Anderson (julie.anderson@isd624.org) to sign up for a time slot in The College & Career Center!

Upcoming Events

October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 27
Mon, Sep 28
Tue, Sep 29
Wed, Sep 30
Thu, Oct 1
Fri, Oct 2
Sat, Oct 3
Sun, Oct 4
Mon, Oct 5
Tue, Oct 6
Wed, Oct 7
Thu, Oct 8
Fri, Oct 9
Sat, Oct 10
Sun, Oct 11
Mon, Oct 12
Tue, Oct 13
Wed, Oct 14
Thu, Oct 15
Fri, Oct 16
Sat, Oct 17
Sun, Oct 18
Mon, Oct 19
Tue, Oct 20
Wed, Oct 21
Thu, Oct 22
Fri, Oct 23
Sat, Oct 24
Sun, Oct 25
Mon, Oct 26
Tue, Oct 27
Wed, Oct 28
Thu, Oct 29
Fri, Oct 30
Sat, Oct 31